cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

kavinqt
Journeyman III

7900 XT causing my entire PC to crash VERY OFTEN

Like the Title says my 7900 XT has been causing random entire PC crashes, My PC will not BSOD it will just freeze and unfreeze for 0.1 seconds and continue to freeze until I power down my PC manually via the power button on my case. This has happened on passed drivers I used, Currently on 23.4.1 (It did it on last driver as well) But today I started playing WoW Classic Wotlk like I always play and I can't stay on the game for over 10 minutes now without my entire PC crashing like it does as stated above. I don't know what could be causing this, My temps seem okay, My CPU temps are well beyond fine, Under 60c at load, and my GPU was hitting 68-73c while playing WOW. Hotspot of GPU did hit 90c tho. I just don't understand why its randomly crashing all the time now? I can't even play games anymore???? 

I've tried re-seating my GPU, Didn't help, I tried to make sure my power cables were plugged correctly on both PSU and GPU, Didn't help. I can only think of driver issue tbh. Do I revert to a driver from 40+ days ago??? If so can someone explain how to do so? DDU required? 

Honestly thinking about sending the Entire GPU back, I wanted to get away from Nvidia and get a GPU with more than 12gb's of VRAM but the issues this card has is insane.

0 Likes
5 Replies
t3chl0rd
Adept III