Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General Discussions

ricecragger
Adept I

RX570 No Input after updating drivers

Hi all, 

Noticed I was having random black screens while playing games so I went to update my driver for my RX570. Downloaded and installed and then it prompted a system restart. The restart took way longer than usual and after waiting more than 10 mins I manually restarted it (held down power button). After that I just got a black screen and a No Input message from my monitor. 

Guessing maybe I messed up the driver by manually restarting? I tested different HDMI cables and it shouldn't be my monitor as I can connect my laptop with no problem. 

I saw another post on here with similar issues and they used a back up GPU to access their machine and fix it. I unfortunately do not have another GPU as this is my first build. I can't get to the bios because no input ever appears. Not sure how to fix this. Any other way to boot in safe mode?

My build: Ryzen 5 2600, Gigabyte RX570, AsRock B450 Pro Am4 MoBo, 2x16GB T-Force VulcanZ 3000mhz RAM, Deepcool DA500 Bronze + PSU, T-Force VulcanZ 250GB SSD, WD BLUE 1TB HDD, Monitor: ACER KA242Y 24"

Had this build for ~8 months now. No problems until now. 

Thanks for your help. 

14 Replies
ricecragger
Adept I

bump

Make sure the card is seated fully in the slot. Disconnect your HDD/SSD to protect your OS while you troubleshoot. We need to get a BIOS screen at a minimum. If it does, with the drive(s) disconnected, make sure "fast boot" is disabled.