cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

Unable to click "express installation" or "custom installation" while installing Adrenalin 18.9.3

So, yeah the problem is while installing the drivers. I can click on the buttons (I'll put a screenshot) but they don't do any actions (they turn orange when I hover my mouse above them but they just turn black again when I click them).The problem I have is similar as this question: https://community.amd.com/thread/232313

The GPU I have is a HD 7750 2GB DDR3

The CPU this machine is running is an Intel dual core e2180 (2.00Ghz)

It has just 2gb of DDR2 800Mhz RAM

It is running W7 Professional 32bit. I downloaded the Auto detect drivers (~40mb) and the full driver (~250mb) and none of them worked. The version i have downloaded is Adrenalin 18.9.3 and it was for W7 32bit.

I tried to follow the guide for questions as much as I can because this is my first time posting on AMD's community forums. Any help will be appreciated. Oh also forgot to mention that I've run DDU Uninstaller several times in Safe Mode but it still won't work. I also tried running the installer in Safe Mode but it still didn't work, instead it gave me an error that said that the verifying driver couldn't start or something like that.

0 Likes
40 Replies

Sorry, I want to bump this up as my customer waits.

0 Likes

Can we assume this is not a laptop?

** Windows 7 and Windows 8.1 must be fully updated before attempting to install any AMD driver. All 'critical', 'recommended', and 'optional' (no language packs,etc) updates as well as any Service Packs (SP) must be installed before any attempt to install graphics drivers. If you do not get this message .... keep installing until you do: