cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

Very high processor temperatures AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor 3.60 GHz

Hello! 

Please help! I have a Dream Machines RTX3060 AMD Ryzen 7 3700X laptop. I bought it a year ago, and somewhere in the fifth month the computer crashed due to high processor temperature. Тormal temperature in quiet mode 50-60 degrees Celsius. I took it to a service center for repair under warranty, they cleaned the laptop and changed the thermal paste. Before that, I played Witcher 2, 3. It overheated even in Witcher 2. Now I started playing Kingdom Come: Deliverance" and the problem reappeared. The laptop overheats and reboots. I played on medium graphics settings, even less, but it still overheats. When I start playing, the temperature is 80-83 degrees Celsius, after half an hour - an hour to 90+ and it crashes.
I don't know what to do anymore. Every six months I take it for service, despite the fact that I do not load the laptop heavily, I do not play often, on average an hour and a half a day. Sometimes I don't use it at all, just surf the web.
Please help me, maybe I need to change some settings through special programs?

2024-03-22 1.png2024-03-22 2.png

0 Likes
16 Replies

Need to know your PC information; Motherboard, CPU, CPU Cooler, GPU, PSU Make & Model and Windows version installed.

The Ryzen 3700X is not a laptop processor but a Desktop Processor using a CPU Cooler.

To me it sounds like your CPU Cooler is either not strong enough to prevent the processor from overheating or it is installed incorrectly or it is defective or you have poor Air circulation inside your Desktop PC.

What is the Make & Model of your CPU Cooler? 

Are you using the bundled CPU Cooler that comes with the Ryzen 3700x which is the Wraith Prism?

If so the Wraith Prism has a tiny switch on its side. One is for Performance Mode and the other is for Quiet Mode. Make sure the switch is set for Performance Mode.