cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

Eiffel2k
Adept I

Random Game Crashes and occasional BSOD

Hi there everyone! I'm relatively new to computers, but I will do my best to explain what's going on.

I built my (first) PC about a year ago (Dec 2022), and I have been having various issues almost nonstop with it. I've managed to fix all of them but the latest problem. I've been getting random game crashing, as well as an occasional BSOD. I will list my parts at the end of the post, but I can tell you what I've tried.

First, I noticed that oftentimes when my games crash, there is an orange light on my mobo, so I figured the issue might be the RAM. I've tried using just one RAM stick rather than both to see if I could figure out if one of them was the issue, but I had crashing problems with both individually (I only experienced game crashes when testing both individually, but I did not test them for long at all). As far as I can tell, nothing is overheating. I've checked both GPU and CPU temps and they seem relatively normal, I think the highest I saw was 70 or so. I checked temps through CPU-Z and GPU-Z. I've updated windows and all drivers. Still having problems.

I've gotten kind of sick of troubleshooting something new every month, so I ended up taking it to best buy geek squad, paying $180, and then still having issues. All they could tell me was that A) something Bluetooth was having issues so they updated those drivers, and B) AMD security experienced a power failure, which I can't seem to find anything on. I did literally just find, while making this post, what they were talking about. In device manager, under security devices, it says AMD PSP 11.0 Device. When I click on properties, it says "This device cannot start (Code 10); STATUS_DEVICE_POWER_FAILURE"