Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

zigra63
Journeyman III

Amd Ryzen 3 3200U - CPU Usage Stucks At %15

Hello, I'm Zigra.

I've been using my HP laptop for almost 3 years. But I'm having an issue since I bought this laptop.

The issue happens when I play games or use apps. My CPU usage limits itself by 0.39 GHz (%15). I'm trying to fix this issue, but I cannot find any solution.

I need to get help with it. My battery life is at 90%, so I don't think it's about the battery.

My laptop: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c06455188

Screenshots;

IDLE:

IDLE.png

IN GAME:

INGAME.png

I hope we can find an end to this problem.

0 Likes
1 Solution

what type of CPU temperatures are you getting when running games?

Is it hotter than 105c?  After your APU reaches 105c it starts to throttle or slow down.

Make sure you have the latest BIOS, CHIPSET, & AMD Graphics driver installed from your HP Download page.

I would open a HP SUPPORT ticket and ask them if that is normal for your laptop processor.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
3 Replies

what type of CPU temperatures are you getting when running games?

Is it hotter than 105c?  After your APU reaches 105c it starts to throttle or slow down.

Make sure you have the latest BIOS, CHIPSET, & AMD Graphics driver installed from your HP Download page.

I would open a HP SUPPORT ticket and ask them if that is normal for your laptop processor.

0 Likes
zigra63
Journeyman III

Thanks, elstaci!

My CPU temperature is not that high, It's on 90c's max, and all of my drivers and etc. is update, so I think it doesn't help at all.

Forgot to mention try running HP LAPTOP Diagnostics on your HP laptop before talking to HP SUPPORT in case the diagnostics sees something wrong.

Could be a hardware issue which is why I mentioned to open a HP SUPPORT Ticket and ask them directly.

Some Laptop manufacturer's do put speed limits on their laptop processors but not as low as you mentioned.