cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

bholthaus32
Adept I

7950x Games Constantly Crashing HELPPPP

I've been reading every thread on every website about the 7950x crashing, and absolutely none of the threads have helped solve my issue. So I just upgraded my rig Switching from Intel to AMD. I started this rig with Win 10, and upgraded to Win 11 in the hopes that it would help. It didn't. This is my current system:

ASUS PRIME X670-P

AMD Ryzen 9 7950x

Rtx 3070 Ti

64gb XPG Lancer RGB DDR5 6000 MHz.

Windows 11.

1000w PSU

Basically, I can't game. Note, I'm a filmmaker and do a lot of 4k editing, really heavy workloads, and I have 0 issues, no crashes. The crashes are only in videogames. Between, Cod MW2, Cod Cold War, Rainbow six Siege and Microsoft Flight Sim, they all randomly crash at random points, but within 5-15 minutes of playing. Rarely do I get more than 15 minutes of play time. This happens regardless of graphics settings, although it seems to happen slightly less often in Cod MW2 when I use super duper low graphics, like potato graphics. I don't think it is the GPU, because I had the 3070 Ti in my previous Intel Rig for over 6 months without so much as a hiccup. I don't think any of my games crashed once in the past year and a half.

This is everything I've done so far:

Ran TestMem5 to look for any issues with the ram. There were 0 errors found in 1 hour of running TestMem5.

I reinstalled windows, and even upgraded to the latest Version. Was Win 10, am now Win 11.

I reseated the GPU and Ram.

Made sure all drivers were installed and updated, including the BIOS. I've reinstalled the games. I've turned off every setting related to overclocking, and turned them on. When I messed with the Ram settings, the system became incredibly unstable, crashing left and right. So I put the ram settings back to Auto and it calmed down.