cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PC Processors

vasil17
Journeyman III

Processor overclock issue....

Hello guys! I have a problem with ryzen master.....
So the problem is when I make an overclock like 3700mhz and 1.325 voltage its just return to its stock speed to 3200mhz and stays like that until I restart the pc....
I have the latest chipset drivers, latest GPU drivers, latest bios, even changed the Motherboard before like a month ago and the problem is still here...
this is my PC
Ryzen 5 1600AF 
Asrock b450 Steel Legend 
Corsair veangence rgb pro 2x8GB 3200mhz
GTX 1070 8GB OC
Arctic Freezer 34 duo
Be Quiet 650W 80 plus bronze

0 Likes
7 Replies
vasil17
Journeyman III

And not only this overclock 3700mhz and 1.325 voltage is bugging, every other overclock is bugging....
Only works in bios....and I know u will be like "Bro just make it through the bios" I know I can through the bios but I want to make it from the ryzen master and to test if its a bad overclock...

0 Likes

vasil17, your video gives an error, suggest you test it. We need some screenshots of Ryzen Master (RM). Also please submit a report via Bug Report Tool (funny icon upper right corner of RM. Your processor is known to AMD as 1600 (AF). Thanks and enjoy, John.

0 Likes

as u can see when I press apply it starts to go above 3.475ghz and it drops to 3.2ghz

Screenshot 2024-02-21 121433.pngScreenshot 2024-02-21 121447.pngScreenshot 2024-02-21 121506.png

0 Likes

Thanks, vasil17. I am not an over clocker so it is hard to comment. In your first screenshot, notice the RED numbers in EDC. This means the processor is throttling. You can increase the limits. You realize over clocking voids your processor warranty. Please check your Ryzen Master manual, but you may need to be in PBO mode to adjust the limits. The absolute limit for EDC is 200 Amperes. I suggest you start much lower. Increasing this may well lead to instability and crashes. Good luck and enjoy, John.

0 Likes