cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PC Graphics

Sneaks1957
Adept I

Integrated ATI Radeon 3000 Graphics - Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3

When I access the AMD site, they have a Radeon HD3000.......not the old ATI Radeon 3000 Graphics listed.  It is really old and does not support Windows 10, 64 bit, Version 20H2.

I am a Novice, a little help is appreciated!  Windows says the driver is updated.  Pfftt!  According to the AMD Site, my graphics is not compatible with Windows 10.  I read Microsoft added some drivers for limited use for this situation.  It's NOT a permanent fix.  Everything on my monitor is a bit bigger and just slightly distorted.  Ugh!!

Do I purchase a Graphics card and install it..........will it override the integrated graphics or is there an update?  Where do I find it?

Thanks folks!!

0 Likes
1 Solution

@kingfish wrote:

@Sneaks1957 wrote:

When I access the AMD site, they have a Radeon HD3000.......not the old ATI Radeon 3000 Graphics listed.  It is really old and does not support Windows 10, 64 bit, Version 20H2.

I am a Novice, a little help is appreciated!  Windows says the driver is updated.  Pfftt!  According to the AMD Site, my graphics is not compatible with Windows 10.  I read Microsoft added some drivers for limited use for this situation.  It's NOT a permanent fix.  Everything on my monitor is a bit bigger and just slightly distorted.  Ugh!!

Do I purchase a Graphics card and install it..........will it override the integrated graphics or is there an update?  Where do I find it?

Thanks folks!!

That depends...is this a laptop?

A desktop pc is easy to add a discrete card...if you have a proper motherboard/power supply/processor..for less than $75..that will meet Windows 10 requirements. However to have extra power to run graphics intensive applications the price goes up.. Yes it will override the internal graphics.

https://www.amd.com/en/support

Screenshot_3.png

View solution in original post