cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PC Drivers & Software

angar
Journeyman III

Any good tutorials for undervolting you guys would recommend?

Hello,

I am new to the AMD family, Ive just bought 7800 XT Nitro+ and I am pretty happy with it, but I want to do some undervolting for better efficiency - I want it to draw less power while not losing too much of GPU performance itself, the problem is I've never done undervolting myself before.

I know there are many different videos on this subject in internet, but could u guys recommend me good and simple undervolting tutorial maybe one that you have used too with good results?

I will greatly appreciate it.

0 Likes
2 Replies
johnnyenglish
Big Boss

I had one for the earlier Polaris cards but its different now on RDNA cards.

However, its still easy and other than stability issues, crashing, reboots and BSODs, no harm can be done. Be sure to stress test your undervolt settings to ensure stability.

To start, use the option auto undervolting to have a value to start with. Then go to the manual slider and lower it a bit more. Increase power limit and check temperatures and stability.

I'll try to post some pictures when I'm home.

If the temperatures please you, maybe you can now overclock a bit to get more.

To give you and example, on my old Polaris card, I had it undervolted and overclocked for several years with no problems whatsoever.

Good luck 

The Englishman
0 Likes
JFM
Adept III

Check this if you are new to Adrenalin, it would give you some idea about numbers as well.

Personally, this is how I do it after watching lots of those videos etc. myself. This setting are leaning more towards power saving but overall efficiency is the main focus.