cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Off Topic Discussions

rdenmon
Challenger

In need of a new chilli recipe

I love making my chilli, but it seems to be slightly off. I tried redoing it many times but I think at this point I am ready to try something new. Tell me about some recipes you have tried and liked for Chilli , spicy and not spicy are okay

1 Solution
mengelag
Volunteer Moderator

I've been perfecting this recipe for 15 years. It's requested anytime there is a gathering of friends and never lasts the night. Enjoy!

My Holy Trinity Pulled Pork Chili

Ingredients:

- 2 tablespoons veg oil
- 3 pounds boneless pork loin, cut into chunks big enough to pull out after to pull apart
- 1 pack bacon cut up in pieces
- Kosher salt to taste
- Ground black pepper to taste
- 1 sweet onion diced
- 5 cloves garlic, minced
- 1 red bell pepper, seeded and diced
- 1 yellow bell pepper, seeded and diced
- 6 jalapeno peppers, seeded and sliced thin
- 2 tablespoons light brown sugar
- 3 tablespoons chili powder
- 1.5 tablespoons ground cumin
- 2 teaspoons cayenne pepper
- 3 tablespoons fresh cilantro, chopped
- 1/2 cup honey
- 1/2 cup prepared black coffee
- 1/2 cup bourbon
- 2 cans of tomato puree
- 1 (15-ounce) cans diced tomatoes, with juice
- 1 (15-ounce) cans crushed tomatoes
- 1 (15-ounce) cans black beans, drained
- 1 (15-ounce) cans brown beans in sauce
- 1 (15-ounce) cans red kidney beans, drained
- 1 (15-ounce) cans pinto beans, drained
- 1 pkg of chili seasoning (not needed but encouraged)

Step 1. Add to slow cooker or large stock pot: - Canned Ingredients and other liquid ingredients - Diced vegetables - Spices
Step 2. Add: - Brown meat in pan then add chunks of pork and bacon into pot {add some salt)
Step 3: - Simmer until pork is tender enough to pull apart - take pork chunks out of chili and pull part with a fork, then add back to pot - Serve