cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

amdnoober
Adept I

My PC just dies!!!??

• My PC keeps dying(screen goes black and the CPU looks like it doesn't have power whenever I try to play any game.

Can my current set up run the RX 6600? I bought it a couple of days ago and I just finished setting up the drivers and everything but when I try to play a game, screen goes black then the computer seems to lose power. Please help, this is my first time buying Amd and I've previously bought Nvidia but wanted to check this gpu out.

Here's my specs

Gpu Asus Amd Radeon rx 6600

Psu nitro mk2-600a

CPU Amd Ryzen 5 3600

MOBO Gigabyte A320-sh2-cf

Ram Kingston ddr4-2666(1333 mhz) 8 gb

ddr4-2400(1200 mhz) Corsair 8 gb

2 Solutions
Lukeman269
Adept I

Looks like you're mixing the different RAM sticks together. Did this computer work fine before the AMD GPU install? Which GPU were you running before? Very likely your PSU could be going bad if your computer just shuts off instead of reboot.

View solution in original post

Yes, whenever I try to play any game that I've played before, the computer loads to the game and when I'm about to play, the computer just goes off and shuts down. There's no green or blue screen, I just literally turns itself off. The psu was working fine when I was using the 1050 ti though and I feel you're right that I might need to purchase a new psu that can accommodate the upgrade I did for the gpu.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Lukeman269
Adept I

Looks like you're mixing the different RAM sticks together. Did this computer work fine before the AMD GPU install? Which GPU were you running before? Very likely your PSU could be going bad if your computer just shuts off instead of reboot.

It worked fine before. My previous gpu was an rtx 1050 ti. What psu do you think would go best and can accommodate the needed power requirement for my computer?

0 Likes
Rellik
Journeyman III