cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General Discussions

zerone
Journeyman III

Any advice on suitable video card for mini-ITX motherboard?

I am new to the AMD CPU. With the introduction of the new 3rd generation AMD CPU, I am planning to build a system with it. Since none of them have integrated graphic capabilities, I need to add a video card to my system. Main issue is how to select a suitable video card for my mini-ITX motherboad considering the size limitation and close proximity to the edge of the motherboard. Any advice or selection guide will be much appreciated.

0 Likes
10 Replies
dacq
Adept III

There will be the Ryzen 3200g and 3400g. There might be the 3300g. Zotac.com sell short graphics cards. Are you gaming?

0 Likes
techforyou10
Adept I

Hey mate!

Your question is interesting. If you have access to Ryzen's 3rd gen cpus then use Ryzen 3400g at max!! For your first time building this is a perfectly fine processor (4core and 4 thread). Well for the graphic card depnding on your size maybe rx470 or rx560 would be fine, i think. You could go with a gigabyte or zotac built graphic cards.

#ryzen3400‌ #rxgraphics‌ 

For more tech related content visit my website 

https://sites.google.com/view/techforyousite

or twitter:

https://twitter.com/TECHForYou10

0 Likes
saywhut
Challenger

Any video card will be fine, the limitation would be the case/enclosure you decide to put it in.  Depending on the case you get, you have to see the specifications for the clearance on the video card.

qwixt
Forerunner

The real limiting factor is the case you put it in, and the airflow. Without knowing that, there's not much to really answer.

0 Likes
zerone
Journeyman III