14 Replies Latest reply on Jun 13, 2016 9:39 PM by zionhalcyon

First PC build

cyberseal82

Description

This is my first attempt at building a computer sorry if it looks amature because it is.

im2.jpg

Specifications

CPUFX 8370
      CoolerWraith
      MotherboardMSI 990FXA Gaming
      MemoryHyperX Fury 1866 DDR3
      GraphicsNone at the moment still saving up for it
      Disc Drive 1PNY  CS1311 240GB SSD
      Disc Drive 2
      Disc Drive 3
      PSUEVGA NEX750B
      CaseinWin GT1
      Monitornone yet will probably hook it up to my tv for now
        • Re: First PC build
          teckem

That's a good looking piece of Tech, but what about your graphics card ?, is this still an in process project ?

sirk77

For a first time build, this looks really good. It is always good to see people getting into building their own rigs. I look forward to seeing what video card you get.

cyberseal82

Thinking of the GTX1070 due to the 379price point but that comes out on June 10th but I want to game with this pc so badly that since I get paid once a month on the 3rd when I get paid I may just try to pick up someone's used MSI R9 390x 8Gb since the black and red would match my tower the only down fall is my fan one is red in the back the other 4 are blue, but I'm just excited been buying parts for this computer since last year being on a budget sucks but at least I don't have to spend as much as Intel users.

iamthesaga

Very nice build so far.  I also went with the 8370 and Wraith for my build.  Love it so far.  I have an old hand-me-down NVIDIA Quadro 600 to get me something due to lack of integrated graphics.  Although, I got extremely lucky and won the week 1 contest and now I have an R9 390x on the way.  Can't wait.  Monitor will be my next thing on the list to get.

anubismarc

Sweet build, nice an clean and you have some great hardware. you did great for your first build

ebonclaw

+  Good PSU Choice