AMD Ryzen 7 Renoir

AMD Ryzen 7 5700U

8 core 16 thread

16GB Ram

Windows 11 Pro 64-bit

Hyperthreading Supported, Enabled

Task Manager says it is Enabled

Also checked several times in the Bios

BUT when I try to run Oracle Virtualbox and it says Virtualbox (7.0.6) installed, CPU does not have hardware virtualization support

Also it has Hyper-V disabled in Windows Features

Only other thing I can think of is some sort of update here but can't find anything here.

dddc8623-87a4-4bdf-b2b6-e977f2b3a980.png

I have been doing this for 2 decades on 10 pc's or more at the same time on many OS's and cpu's and this is the first time this has ever been a problem like this.

Anyone have any other thing I can try????

Thanks in advance

6 Replies

Never an answer to this question and owners around the world got stuck trying to use Oracle Virtualbox like they did for YEARS on Windows 10 and 7  and it will NOT WORK

Sort of a problem when doing that work is the reason we have the new pc and get stuck having the new OS and the hundreds of updates that do NOTHING for anyone just using a pc to do WORK.

AND you can check the bios hundreds of times and it will do no good and the same checking the Windows settings,

All we find around the web is complaints about how Windows 11 will not run any version of Oracle Virtualbox 

Pro or home version and mine is AMD 16 core 16GB  and AMD 24 core 16GB

I didn't need a pair of computers like that to check my email or FB

0 Likes
misterj
Big Boss