cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

OOPS1972
Journeyman III

AMD Ryzen 3 2200G w. Radeon Vega 8 graphics recurring error 43 on restart.

Hello. I'm very new to all of this malarky so am looking for some assistance.  I am having the error 43 issue with the display adaptor part of my processor.

Now, I have gotten as far as to fix the issue with the use of the Adrenaline installer from the AMD site but the issue I am having is that as soon as I restart the computer the error 43 returns again. (When I run adrenaline I check the 'uninstall previous drivers' box).

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, but please remember I'm not a computer engineer so you'll need to explain it to me as if you are instructing a child or elderly relative. Many thanks.

Oh, I should probably say that I haven't changed any hardware on my PC and have been using it for the past two years since purchase. Purchased new and unused. I noticed the error message about three weeks ago when I started getting messages about an issue of something to do with the display while playing a game which had previously been running fine. I only got the message once so I can't remember exactly what it said. It was while checking this out with device manager that I noticed the error 43 message.

Also, I noticed that around the same time the AMD interface that I used to have was no longer there and on trying to reinstall I got a message saying that the installation had failed as it was incompatible with my system?

0 Likes
6 Replies

First do you have Windows 10 or 11 installed?

Here is the latest APU processor Integrated Graphics AMD Driver: https://www.amd.com/en/support/apu/amd-ryzen-processors/amd-ryzen-3-desktop-processors-radeon-vega-g...

Doesn't list any drivers for Windows 11.

Run DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller) with the internet disconnected and deleting AMD Driver Installation folder at C:\AMD.