Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PC Processors

yabadabado
Adept I

X670E with Ryzen 9 7900X

hi everybody !

i decided to go from an AM4 platform to AM5 with X670E chipset, Ryzen 9 7900x and 32 gb DDR5 G.Skill trident Z5 neo RGB CL32 memory following QVL list.

my AM4 was already unstable with random crashed but it was ok !

But with that X670E chipset ! it's a Ramp !

when are you gonna fix that Mess ? i can't undderstand how you can put such material on the market !

EXPO is enabled and my memory runs at 6000MHZ, that's OK !

BUT 1 minut to boot up ! unacceptable ! and if i enable restore memory, my pc crashes randomly at boot !i tried many things  because i'm a system engineer used to work on Intels platform at work and AMD platform for my private...

i'll wait the next 2 to 3 Bios releases and if not fixed, i'll scratch AMD from my habits and my private customers and will buy ans advise Z790 platform !

regards.

16 Replies
Angeluk
Challenger

dont enable XPO! the XPO presets are mad! this is why it is crashing!

Hi

that's not a solution for me !  my Ram has to run at 6000 mhz as it's intended to. i tweaked a bit the bios and no more crashes but that 1 min boot is unacceptable.

please share more details. which mb you use and which bios, please share the options you changed and the impact after the change.

No they arent, and no its not. 

Koyote7667
Challenger

Been running a x670e-e since November, cl30-6000 at 6200, first with a 7600x then a 7950x, now a 7800x3d. 

Zero issues. None. Is your mobo bios up to date? Memory issues havent been a thing for half a year or more. 

EDIT- oh, and expo settings since day one, again, it was built last november. Zero issues.  And, i dont loose my **bleep** over a 42 second boot. Just leave your rig on if 20 extra seconds is killing you. 

"And, i dont loose my **bleep** over a 42 second boot. Just leave your rig on if 20 extra seconds is killing you. "

Exactly my point

BigAl01