Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Off Topic Discussions

Amber_AMD
Community Manager

I have returned from maternity leave!

Hello everyone! 

As many of you know, for the last 5 months I was on maternity leave. Becoming a mom has been one of the most beautiful things I could have ever imagined, and brought me so many new perspectives to life. Asher arrived on December 15th and I enjoyed every second of my time away from work with my little boy... but, I AM BACK!

For those of you who don't know me, my name is Amber and I'm a Digital Marketing Manager at AMD who focuses on the AMD Red Team Discord server (https://discord.gg/amd-red-team).

If you're not a part of the server, join in and come hang out! Would love to get to know you all. 

Bonus question: If you are a parent yourself, what is the funniest thing your child has done? 🙂 

Amber_AMD_1-1715695957063.png

Best,
Your friend at AMD
PC specs | Twitter | Red Team Discord
19 Replies
johnnyenglish
Grandmaster

That is so nice to know. Its an amazing Journey. Lots of giggles, nerves, bad nights and so on.

But I would't trade it for nothing.

My kid (Diego), yesterday learned how to use the potty. Then got up and spilled everything. But wait!

Not yet happy. It went behind the bathroom door and left a small poop there. 

And said: "its done!"

Welcome Asher!

The Englishman

I wouldn't trade it for anything either 🙂 

LOL they left you a stinky surprise 😂 that's so funny. I am so nervous when it's time for potty training days because of that very reason. 

Best,
Your friend at AMD

I've learned that we shouldn't rush it and let the kid see and gain interest. He will find it funny and then wants to do the same.

The worst part for me is that he takes forever to eat, dinner takes like 1h30 of....

"Come on Diego, eat please" while he slowly chews. Unless its His favorite meal. Spaghetti.

The Englishman
Dragokar
Miniboss

Welcome back.

Thank you!! 🙂 

Best,
Your friend at AMD
Eudicots