cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

calnorso
Journeyman III

Problems with Da Vinci Resolve 16

Hey everyone, so first and foremost I'm new to PC gaming and this kinda stuff in general so excuse if what I'm asking may be pedestrian. But I recently just bought a computer to do some PC gaming and video editing. I ended up downloading Da Vinci Resolve 16, when I first tried importing some images into the program the pictures came distorted, my computer came with a AMD Radeon RX 580 (4gb). I did an update and now Da Vinci won't launch at all which leads me to believe it's something to do with my graphics card. But I being a total novice at this stuff I am lost on what to do next. Does anyone have any help or guidance that can me with my problem? Any help would be appreciated, thanks  

0 Likes
5 Replies
hyyz17200
Adept I

Same here. Your post is the only I found in the web. I can only stay in Resolve 15.3.1 now, no any problem.

0 Likes
hyyz17200
Adept I

Still cannot solve this, cannot update to Resolve16. Do you use Ryzen processor too? Mine is 1950x. GPU is RX580 with newest driver.

0 Likes
hyyz17200
Adept I

I have solved it yesterday. I am not sure if it works for everybody.

1.DDU to uninstall gpu driver and turn on Windows driver pushing in DDU
2.Reboot and wait for Windows pushing driver, can also manually check update in Device Manager if no automatic pushing
3.Reboot and DR16 should be fine, run it to check
4.Download driver from AMD and install it directly, DR16 can work with new driver. (Mine is newest recommend version 19.5.2)

So my finding is install older version (should better with windows pushing version) and update without uninstall older version should be fine.

I tried DDU and install new 19.x.x driver, none of them can works. (including 19.7.5 / 19.5.2 / 19.4.x / 19.1.1 / 18.10.1)