cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

RandomAMDUser69
Journeyman III

RX570 Video glitch

Hello community, first of all, I'm pretty illiterate when it comes to hardware terms, as I'm a QA Tester and developer and I cannot assemble or even clean a computer for dear life without it never turning back on, so please go easy on me.

I recently got a RX570 8GBs videocard installed (by a professional, I don't mess with that stuff like I said) and I'm experiencing a really strange glitch. In some cases, some video formats (can't really know which ones as this behavior is sort of random) will split into two with one side being smaller than the other.

Things that glitch are: Wallpaper Engine screensavers, the Opera Browser animated logo after an update, Twitter video previews after uploading a video to Twitter, I will include screenshots of the issue. These are what I've experienced so far.

I did not have any of these issues previous to installing this GPU.

I'm running on Win 10 PRO, my monitor is a Panavox 24D300 which I know is not the wisest option but it is what I have and I cannot afford anything else atm, and my driver version is 23.4.3 with Adrenalin software.

As for the configurations I find it a bit complicated to get around the Adrenalin software, I did touch some things because it did not work well with my monitor at first until I plugged in through an adapter (these glitches were still happening before the adapter was used, however, and were one of the reasons why I started playing around with the Adrenalin configs), so I probably messed up, if you have any recommendations or ideas by all means let me know, I'm hoping I just turned something on that I should not have turned on.

glitch1.png