Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

Awatts95
Adept I

Rx 6700 XT

Hi everyone,  

so I am having stutters in my games recently like Apex legends & Star Wars: Fallen Order. The stutters just started happening out the blue without any updates or changes to my pc. I tried cleaning & reinstalling driver with DDU. I updated to windows 11, back to 10 & now 11 again. Reinstalled Apexs & installed again, same stutters continues. 

All my Radeon software settings are at default because I know how iffy enhanced sync & chill can be. My FPS in Apex are anywhere from 140-165 (running on 165hz monitor) & the stutters still continue. 

my PC setup is: CPU - AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8 core processor 

GPU - AMD Radeon Rx 6700 XT 

memory - 16GB 

Motherboard - MSI B550AM Gaming 

Bios is also up to date. 

if anyone has any help or troubleshoots, I would greatly appreciate it! I’ve tried so many different things (none seems to work). I’m also new to the PC world so sorry In advance if I ask many questions. I appreciate the help! 

2 Replies
jouduud
Journeyman III

Having the same problem. have tried different settings, happens with all video settings low / medium / high. I tried even capping fps to 60, but still stuttering on 60 fps as well. Just started randomly. Sometimes I can play one game without problems, but other day not able to have any decent games

0 Likes
Anonymous
Not applicable