cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

Zomik
Adept I

RX 6700 XT - Cyberpunk with artifacts, flickering lights and poor graphics.

Hello, so i have fresh out of the box set-up: 

windows 10
be quiet! Straight Power 11 850W (BN284)

MSI PRO B650-P WIFI

AMD Ryzen 5 7600, 3.8 GHz

1 TB SSD 

While playing cyberpunk, the textures (especially the background ones) are flickering, lights are smeared. It certainly is dependant on the angle the objects are viewed at.

I have checked various settings, FSR on and OFF, XeSS on and off, and the issue is not going away. It is my first time using AMD graphics and i am not sure what could be wrong. I have only identified that issue in cyberpunk so far.

All in all, the background textures seem to look like a techno rave at times, with weird lightning artifacts at times. I am using the latest version of Adrenaline

0 Likes
9 Replies
CaligoVereor
Challenger

With Cyberpunk it could easily be an update of the game that broke it for AMD users, have to wait for a fix probably if that's the case.

I myself played Cyberpunk about a month ago on a 6700XT and didn't experience any issues. Also, which driver are you using? Since I played new optional drivers have come out, could also be that they are the problem.

EDIT: Actually, now that I think about it, I saw someone post about weird artifacts in CS2 with latest drivers, so it's very possible that latest optional driver is the problem.

0 Likes

The driver i use is 23.10.2 adrenalin edition

Could you please elaborate what you mean by optional drivers? It is my first time using AMD and i am not sure what you mean. 

0 Likes

Yeah, that's the latest optional.