cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

Sabyseo
Journeyman III

PLEASE HELP! RX 5700 XT with RYZEN 5 3600 Low GPU usage in Every Game

this is an odd one because when i benchmark in 3DMark or Heaven its all good GPU usage is 99-98 but when i enter a game it never goes up to 90s it always stay around 50-80

its causing alot of fps loss and radeon graps are unstable and all over the place please help i am thinking about RMA ing it

( What i have tried )

DDU - i have used this several times now

Tried 20.4.2 - 20.8.3 - 20.11.2 - 20.12.1 and even the newest Pro Driver !

Re installing the Windows 10

Nearly everything i saw online

Tried diffrent power plans

No i don't have any FPS Limiters on 

AMD please help! this is driving me crazy  RMA process can take months and i dont even know if my GPU is faulty or some other hardware and i  very much need this computer i am studying, is there anything i can do to solve this problem?

0 Likes
17 Replies
benman2785
Big Boss

what games are you playing?

if 3DMark works fine than everything should work fine - except you have software like old MSI Afterburner or Trixx etc, that tampers with your driver

do you run Win10 20H2?

PC: R7 2700X @PBO + RX 580 4G (1500MHz/2000MHz CL16) + 32G DDR4-3200CL14 + 144hz 1ms FS P + 75hz 1ms FS
Laptop: R5 2500U @30W + RX 560X (1400MHz/1500MHz) + 16G DDR4-2400CL16 + 120Hz 3ms FS
0 Likes

Sorry for the late reply i dont have any old software like that because i re intalled windows i do have msi afterburner but its same without it there are no updates available for win 10 so i guess im on the latest one i check the performance of the games i play on my card from youtube they dont have any issues and i do its weird

0 Likes

Which 5700xt card/monitor/games specifically are you using, I recently followed some guidance to nearly triple my FPS.

Maybe I could help.