cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

Saido77
Journeyman III

Inconsistent and low gpu usage in games (Some even unplayable; Brand new PC)

Hi guys! This is a very frustrating thing that's happening to me since I just got a brand new PC. It's also the first time I have AMD parts on a PC.I feel that it's a very odd problem that has happened to 0.01% of the population. Just to let you guys know, I've been using this PC in this state for almost 2 months.

Ryzen 5600 3.5Ghz boost 4.2Ghz

RX 6650 xt 8gb

16gb 3600Mhz DDR4 ram

750w PSU

B550 AORUS PRO V2

1 TB PCIe SSD

Windows 11

For example, I should be able to reach 200+ fps from battlefield 4 on max settings. Yet I only get 70-100 and GPU usage is all over the place (It almost never reaches 70%) and it's constantly dipping if there's a lot of stuff going on. Generally this is what happens: A lot of stuff happens=lower gpu usage (Although it may not apply in all cases). Either way, it's generally inconsistent. The only game I would say is the most consistent on the fps side is Overwatch 2. Although the GPU usage fluctuates from 40%-80%. It's really strange because, for example, when I'm on the menu on bf4 (searching for a game) the GPU usage is 90%, yet when I get into a game it lowers exponentially. GPU usage is never static or consistent, it's constantly fluctuating with sudden dips or sudden increases. Changing my in-game settings doesn't change things at all, wether I play on low of max settings it's the same performance.