cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General Discussions

ttvrobinbjk
Journeyman III

WHY THERE ARE NO STOCK OF 6800 SERIES ???

I HAVE BEEN USING AMD FOR MANY YEARS BUT I DECIDED TO GIVE IT UP NOW AS I HAVE BEEN WAITING SINCE NOVEMBER WHEN NEW SERIES OF 6800 XT TO COME OUT AND IT HAS BEEN 4 MONTHS AND STILL NO STOCK AVAILABLE YET !!! I WAITED FROM THE EXACT MINITUES OF THE SELLING DAY WHEN IT WAS GOING TO BE AVAILABLE IN WEBSITES BUT EVEN WHEN THE TIME WAS JUST RIGHT , I COULD NOT EVEN BUY A SINGLE GPU AND THEY WERE ALL GONE FROM THE MOMENT IT WAS AVAILABLE. WHY CAN'T AMD PUTS A LIMIT OF HOW MANY PEOPLE CAN BUY A GPU ? AND WHY THE HELL GPU'S ARE NOT AVAILABLE IN STORES SO THAT WE COULD GO AND BUY .

AND ALSO IT WAS ANNOUNCED THE STARTING PRICE OF 6800 XT WAS FROM £649 - £780 BUT IN EVERY AVAILABLE WEB SITES LIKE EBUYER UK, SCAN, OVERCLOCKERS UK ,AMD UK , BOX UK ARE PRICED 6800XT FROM £840 - £999 !!!!

I MEAN WHAT THE HECK ? WHY IS IT OVERPRICED AND AMD KEEPS QUITE ABOUT ALL THIS SELLING SITES ? AND WHY IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO BE ABLE TO PRODUCE ENOUGH GPU FOR CUSTOMERS ??? I THOUGHT THERE WAS SUPPOSE TO BE ENOUGH STOCK WHEN THE CEO OF AMD MADE A STATEMENT BUT THIS IS JUST A JOKE TBH.

I USED TO LOVE AMD FOR FAIR PRICE, RELIABLE AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT NOW IT'S SO BAD THAT IT HAS BEEN 4 MONTHS SINCE THE NEW SERIES OF GPU COME OUT BUT STILL NO STOCK AVAILABLE !!!

I GAVE UP NOW AND NOT GOING TO CHASE WEB EVERY DAY ANY MORE TO FIND A 6800XT GPU. DECIDED TO BUY RTX 3090 .

3 Replies
Thanny
Miniboss

Cards have been going in stock regularly since launch, but bought up immediately.  That's just the situation we live in right now. 

Demand is high, and the entire supply chain is severely hampered by the pandemic.

0 Likes
leyvin
Miniboss

If you can afford an RTX 3090., why not just get the cheaper (and faster in some respects) RX 6900 XT?