Adept I

pc upgrade

Hi, im a newbie and want to upgrade an older pc

Specs 

amd a10-7800

ddr3 8gb

asus m32 series case

motherboard a68bm-a/m32bf/dp_mb

what can i upgrade without changing the motherboard, like discrete graphics card, cpu etc.  Will be using with a presantation software like pro presenter and probably streaming if it will be able to handle it.

Hope the info was enough

Thanks for your help

0 Likes
1 Solution

all ddr4 now... buy new one

View solution in original post

5 Replies

all ddr4 now... buy new one

I'm afraid your current setup is going to be good only for using ProPresenter. Streaming is kind of out of the question, unless you want to stream in 480p and 30fps at max, because even if you buy a discrete graphics card (and for your CPU buying anything more powerful than nVidia GTX 1050 or Radeon RX 550 is pointless) any other quality option won't be working properly. It depends on the game, of course (counter-strike 1.6 might go well with streaming on this system, I think), but if it's anything new or recent and demanding - it's not going to work. Buying a discrete graphics card will certainly help in games, but there's not so much you can with a motherboard you have.

W10Pro (22H2)|Kingston A400 240G|ASRock B550 Phantom Gaming 4 (L2.71)|Ryzen 5 5600|ID-Cooling SE-225-XT Black V2|nVidia RTX 3070 FE 8Gb|XPG GAMMIX D10 [2x8GB] DDR4 3200MHz (XMP)|DeepCool PK700D

Ok thanks. So only for pro-presenter is there a cpu I can upgrade to and use on this mother board along with the gtx 1050?

I'm definitely gonna look into building a new system but want to see how much life I can still get out of the old (present one)

0 Likes