cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

StagMaster15
Adept I

(UPDATE 8/22 8PM PST) 22.8.1 interfering with Vegas Pro

I've been using Sony Vegas for 5 years. 2 under an AMD desktop. And I use frequently as a small content creator. Recently, it came across a glitch where it made my preview and any clips I render turn into inverted colors. I thought this was a problem with the program and looked for solutions practically all day. I wasn't able to find anything, but someone mentioned this problem might have been an AMD driver issue.

After some investigating, this seemed to be the case. Particularly, the latest version (22.8.1) seems to be the case. So I prompted to downgrade to the only version I could attain (22.5.1). When I did a full install however, none of my programs were behaving well and I was getting several timeouts. But the issue was resolved in Sony Vegas, albeit briefly because everything later crashed meaning it didn't matter at the end of it. I went back to latest where everything was stable, but the original problem still persists. I tried to get around the issue by only installing the previous version's driver. And that was able to work. The issue stopped existing and my programs still kept stable. But then I got an awful freeze that forced me to shut off my computer with the power button, and when I turned it back on, the driver seemed to have deleted itself because my second monitor didn't have a display and a game I tried starting didn't work.

So I'm now just back on the latest driver where the issue I had from the beginning still exists and I'm beyond irritated. I just would like whatever happened with Sony Vegas on this latest driver to be resolved.

EDIT: I always forget to add my specs as some would probably be asking.

Ryzen 3 3200G with Radeon Vega Graphics 3.60 GHz | 16 GB RAM | Windows 10