cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

aryan021
Journeyman III

Code 43 5700XT

Hi, two years ago i built my gaming pc, it has always been working perfectly and i havent had a problem with it. 
Recently i bought the Xbox game pass and i wanted to play Fifa 23, but my game didn't run because of some sort of error " Secure Boot not enabled on this device ". So i looked online and found a video on Youtube, i went and i dont remember very good but i think changed my CSM to UEFI and i enabled secure boot.

I also think i changed the system mode to User, After i did that everything was good for a brief second, when i started playing Fifa my game started to crash left right and center, I didnt think much of it and i just rebooted the game again, until i somehow wanted to open my AMD app, and i got an error " Windows update may have automatically replaced your amd graphics driver, hence the version of amd driver is not compatible with your currently installed amd graphics driver. " and when i open my device manager i see a code 43 error for my display driver. 
I have unistalled and installed my drivers, rolled back and installed. Full restore factory for my windows and the error keeps coming back. I flashed and downloaded new BIos today and it still like this. 1 time out of 10 my drivers just work normally but after i shut down or restart it just goes back to code 43.
I am busy for 3 weeks with this thing, please im stuck and i dont know what to do. 
I really suspect that it has something to do with the BIOS i changed but i dont know what. 
I have windows  11 
CPU Ryzen 5 3600x
GPU Sapphire 5700 xt 8gb

0 Likes
1 Reply

First disable Windows Driver updates. The website shows you how to do it: elevenforum- enable-or-disable-include-drivers-with-windows-updates-in-windows-11.2232/ 

Once you do that download DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller) with the Internet disconnected and deleting the AMD Installation folder at C:\AMD.