cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

Danico
Journeyman III

AMD HD 7000 SERIES NOT INSTALLING ERROR 182

Hey, I just Bought this Gaming computer recently with the below specifications. Any time I visit AMD.COM to get the latest driver updates, I am unable to install them. After downloading and installing the auto-detect software (AMD RADEON SOFTWARE INSTALLER) I get error 182 when I search manually I'm still not able to install the drivers.

I am a video editor, I work mostly with Davinci resolve, Premier pro, and aftereffects and I would like to make my work more fast and efficient. Can someone please help, cause am stuck, my adobe media encoder and Davinci resolve cant detect the graphics card am using neither can I enjoy playing games.

Regards,

Webbo

manual.jpg

ERROR 182.jpgSOFTWARE) from the driver's dialog box  I get error 182. 

display.jpgHeyHspecs.jpg

0 Likes
4 Replies

You might be installing the incorrect AMD Driver.

Download and run GPU-Z  to see which exact GPU Card you have installed.

The HD Series are legacy GPU cards and not supported with AMD Driver updates. But I see that you have two choices of last AMD Driver

1- Choice is AMD Driver from 06/21/2021 for newer HD 7000 series GPU cards.

2- Choice of 2 AMD Drivers from 2015 and 2016 for older HD 7000 Series GPU Cards.

So you need to know the exact HD 7000 Series GPU card you have installed by running GPU-Z.

NOTE: Once you have the exact GPU Card Make & Model and download the correct driver you can continue troubleshooting if it still doesn't install successfully.

Also have you checked Premier Pro and After Effects programs to see if your GPU Card is compatible to run those programs. Some requires a certain version of APIs to run correctly which are enabled in newer GPU cards. Like OpenGL or OpenCL as an example.

Please upload a GPU-Z image will be helpful.

0 Likes