cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PC Drivers & Software

zeke1
Journeyman III

Adrenalin Software issues 24.1.1 and the two previous versions

I play DayZ and in game I am getting very random but frequent crashes to the desktop. When it gets to the desktop I have no mouse button control after clicking on something at the desktop. What is see on the desktop is AMD's report tool and its basically froze. I can how ever still regain control by pressing ctrl alt delete and opening taskmanager and ending task on DayZ.exe after that closes I regain control and can excess everything with mouse and keyboard again. I started using the metrics overlay to try and catch what was happening with my recordings while in game. The overlay was not showing up in my recordings being new to all this I am still learning how to use the recording app as well as the  Adrenalin app. I found settings last night that allowed me to record the overlay while playing. I also found the metric settings under the tracking tab in Adrenalin 24.1.1, I lit them all up in hopes of getting footage of the things that are not working correctly, #1. Noticed fps being set to max 90 and running over 130, #2. which really was the start was the crashing to the desktop, hoping to catch the stats of everything when it happens because it has been so random and unpredictable.. the question what can you do to recreate the problem/issue.. voided by the randomness of things being done in game when it happens, the variables of actions of /while in game are not repeated/ does not happen when those same actions are repeated, I ivestigated the cache and actually clearing the shader cache seemed to help, running less frame rate was helping but now that is no longer working as it was and runnning far above what I set the max at after it updated to 24.1.1,  #3, is the settings after I gave up last night and opened up Adrenalin today I found some new metric settings alongside the tracking metrics ta