Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Contests and Sweeps

Sam_AMD
Community Manager

Red Team Monthly Sweepstakes: August – Sapphire NITRO+ AMD Radeon RX 7800 XT

2425251_2024_Red_Team_Monthly_Sweepstakes_August_1920x600.jpg

We have another, question for you, Red Team!

What influences your decision to buy an AMD product? (e.g., price, performance, brand or all of the above? Feel free to elaborate.)

To enter the sweepstakes, simply click the reply button and answer the question, that’s it!

For August, a Sapphire NITRO+ AMD Radeon RX 7800 XT GPU is up for grabs!

Good luck, everyone!

The August Sweepstakes Entry Period opens on Thursday, August 1, 2024, at 12:00 P.M. Central Time. Entries must be submitted by Saturday, August 31, 2024, at 12:00 P.M. Central Time. Read the Official Rules for more information and key dates.

Sam
Your biggest fan!
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D GPU: AMD Radeon RX 6800XT
535 Replies
LWoodward
Journeyman III

I am brand new to building PCs. What influenced my decision to go team red? Google "best gaming cpu 2024" and scroll down to count how many times the name "7800x3d" comes up. That started me off. Then comparing gpus, the price to performance destroys the competition. Easy choice!

lucasc
Adept I

Price AND performance

PandorianGrey
Adept II

The things that influence me most about buying AMD or any PC component would be performance, stability/reliability, and finally cost.

Whalter212
Adept I

I bought AMD in the past for the price as I needed the lower price. Now I buy it for the performance.

PrYTrace
Journeyman III

I love AMD products and what influences my decision to buy them is that they are affordable and they age like fine wine with their updates.

tosblackdeath
Adept III

Performance

UnitedGavin
Adept I

The price and quality of product I get is why I love AMD, it feels like they cater to the consumer!

Ryzen 5 7600
XFX RX 6950 XT 

Hachur
Journeyman III