Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Resources

Amber_AMD
Community Manager

Meet the team!

Hello Red Team,

My name is Amber and I’m new to the AMD team! We thought this would be a great time for you all to learn a few fun facts about your community managers. Enjoy a few fun facts about each of us, and feel free to comment with your own. I can’t wait to get to know you all more and be a part of this great community you have helped create. 😊

@Amber_AMD

A huge people person, gamer, and always finding ways to be creative during my free time and in my day job!

• First job ever: JCPenney’s as a cashier and department associate
  • Hobbies: Legos, drawing, paint by numbers, gem art, plants, hanging with my doggos + kitty, and of course playing videos games (PC, Xbox, and Nintendo Switch)
  • First car: A white 2003 ford Mustang, and I did indeed put pink lettering on the bumper that said Mustang
  • Favorite cuisine: Tacos
  • Best TV Show: Honestly, this answer changes for me frequently. As of recent, very obsessed with Yellowstone. For all time, probably Gilmore Girls.

@BigAl01

• First job ever: I pumped gas / checked the oil at a full service station in Torrance, California. Great job until we were robbed at gunpoint.
  • Hobbies: I love building computers, fixing computers, taking care of rescue cats, enjoying wine, running my wine forum and fixing things around the house.
  • First car: I had a 1967 Oldsmobile Delta-88, bought for about $625. I sanded it down and had it painted a medium blue color, and added baby moon hubcaps.
  • Favorite cuisine: Snow crab is something I love, but raw oysters on the half-shell are a close second; both served with a nice white wine of course!
  • Best TV Show: Whose Line is it Anyway? Improv comedy at it's finest. We've seen several of the guys perform at theaters in Washington DC.

@blazek

PC tech enthusiast with a huge game backlog.