Storage: SSD M.2 2280 WD_Blue SN580 1TB
PSU: ATX Seasonic B12 BC Series 650W

Headset: HyperX Cloud II 7.1 Gun Metal
Gamepad: Xbox Wireless Carbon Black
Mouse: MSI CLUTCH GM11 Mouse
Mousepad: MSI Agility GD60 Gaming RGB
Keyboard: MSI Vigor GK30 Keyboard

pcspecs_sig_2_SFW.jpg

1 wide shot.jpg2 master chair.jpg3 stuff.jpg4 cablew wizard.jpg5 monitor duh.jpgcase front.jpgcase inside 1.jpgcase inside 2.jpgcase inside 3.jpgcase inside 4.jpgcase inside 5.jpg

2 Replies
redlightuser
Adept II

Sorry for the duplicated post. The first one (technically the second, there was another even) had been flagged as spam, likely due to a number of reasons. I had sent a message to the mod about it, but then decided to create another account, successfully troubleshooting the spam issue.

Now, i would like to give a few words about my setup. Let you guys know why i did what i did. This is my first build. At first i wanted the 13400F/ 13500F, RTX 3060/ 4060. Thought AMD was the worst thing ever, i should avoid like cancer, period. Then started looking into the prospect of going with 12th Gen Intel, first the 12600K, then the 12400F, even the 12400 so desperate i was for an iGPU, coupled with an AMD GPU, namely a 6650 XT or even a 6700 XT.

Then eventually started looking into AMD as a whole seeing as the motherboard deals were looking more favorable. Having an iGPU is a big deal for me, when i got to know about the power of the Vega 7, i was basically sold, despite the prospect of PCIe 3.0 on a 8x lane GPU. A PCIe 4 ready motherboard and SSD.

First of all, everything was bought online at the same store, namely PC Diga, and subsequently assembled and tested by them. For a 36,90€ fee. I did the OS install. Have Windows 10 pro on that machine and Linux Mint XFCE on the laptop, which is 11 years old! Almost anyways. Fan doesn't even work anymore since last summer.