11 Replies Latest reply on Sep 25, 2015 10:02 AM by rich99

Why was the "flip queue size" option removed from the CCC?

l0ki

The driver still supports changing this value, as the registry setting can still be modified, but for quite some time this option has not been available in the Catalyst Control Center itself. This option single handedly changes my gaming experience, because I find that vertical sync has an unplayable amount of input lag without changing this. By setting the value to zero, it makes vsync much snappier and responsive, and feels closer to how it is with it off. At the default of 3 it feels like dragging my mouse through molasses.

Then again I doubt I'll get any sort of definitive authoritative answer.

Also, I've never used these forum before, but in terms of layout, they are probably the worst I've ever seen in my entire life.

• Re: Why was the "flip queue size" option removed from the CCC?
          kingfish

If this is the worst layout you've ever seen in your life, then you haven't lived very long.

If you want to complain/whine to AMD....

Email Form

AMD Issue Reporting Form

backFireX64

Taken from TweakGuides site: