cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PC Building

JacJac
Adept I

Best Settings with my CPU and GPU

Hello everyone. This is my first time just purchasing both amd cpu and gpu that go together. I have the Ryzen 9 5950x combined with Radeon 6950xt. I finally got all the drivers installed and those issues within themselves figured out. But now for some reason the whole computer seems to be laggy and stutters when I have more than one things pulled up and running. Nothing heavy either. Like Discord, Chrome, and either a game or OBS. It use to not lag on me like that. I have played around with the different settings in Adrenaline but still nothing fixes it. So.... Wondering if there is a fix, whats the best settings for the cpu and gpu. Is there something in my BIOS that I need to change.? Also what am I suppose to be looking for temp wise that is good when it comes to my cpu and gpu. Thanks for any help in the right direction!

0 Likes
8 Replies
nesteazen
Journeyman III

what SSD. what monitor.

google how to change hz/hertz in Windows and check at what setting it is

I have a 27" LG for my side monitor and I am using AOC 32" curved monitor as main with 165hz and display cable.

0 Likes
Amber_AMD
Community Manager

Hi @JacJac , as Nesteazen mentioned, it will be helpful to know all the parts associated with your PC and the monitors you're using. That will help us better guide you/give some tips on what may be happening. 

Congrats on your new parts in the meantime! 🙂 

Best,
Your friend at AMD
PC specs | Twitter | Red Team Discord

Operating System: Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950x Processor, Liquid cooled w/ Corsair and Corsair Fans
Graphics Card: Radeon 6950xt
Monitor: AOC 32'' Curved 1ms, 1920x1080, 165 Hz
Ram: Corsair VENGEANCE RGB PRO 64GB DDR4
Motherboard: MPG X570 GAMING EDGE WIFI

0 Likes