cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

AMD 560 weird visual glitches

hey guys, i got this 560 off of my brother and Ive been using it but this odd visual thing has been happening in several games, like Skyrim, Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice and Elden ring. Im only providing examples from Skyrim since this is where it's most frequent and i forgot to screenshot examples from the other games mentioned Skyrim Special Edition 11_4_2022 7_04_27 am.pngSkyrim Special Edition 6_2_2022 6_29_53 pm.png

0 Likes
20 Replies

i forgot to mention i am very new to pc and GPU stuff, i usually only tamper with settings if needed, so  please be patient with me as i probably wont understand advance terms 

Chester1994
Challenger

Do the glitches happen from the beginning? Or after certain time of playing the games?

Are Windows and your AMD drivers updated?

What are the maximum temps you are hitting while playing?

You can use AMD´s Adrenalin software to check the temps: https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/faq/dh2-026

0 Likes

in skyrim they start doing freaky **bleep** as soon as i start,  but for other games like sekiro or elden ring they'd start after 30 or 40 minutes i think. for the driver i am sure that its up to date, windows haven't upgraded to 11

for temperature, i checked when playing skyrim and its 58 c

0 Likes

Try underclocking the GPU 5% with MSI Afterburner and see if it doesn't happen anymore.

0 Likes

i tried lowering the clock slider and the problem still persists, sir. tho i probably dont know how low should i go

0 Likes
billyway13
Journeyman III

I am having the same issue. Did u fix yours 

0 Likes

Not yet

0 Likes

Can u keep me updated please and when u figure it out let me know 

0 Likes

didnt think others are having the same problem. good to know im not aloe, alright i'll be sure to let you know

0 Likes