cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General Discussions

Rodk
Adept I

My Amd FX 8350 is abysmally low, I found the issue but...

Hi God bless. Due to some of the following statements, it might seem as if I have reasonable computer knowledge but I don't. I only investigated for a couple of hours.

I've had my computer for a couple of years now and it turns out I have a somewhat good processor amd fx 8350 but according to its capacity, it has always been performing abysmally low in my pc. The memory is always on 2.8Ghz instead of 4.0Ghz. I tried enabling XMP/DOCP settings on the Bios to get set speed of the memory to the base rate, the base clock of 4.0GHz but the option is not available. According to logic, my motherboard is responsible for this issue. I have a GA-78LMT-S2PT (rev. 4.0/4.1). Can someone please confirm this?

I'm a video editor. Yesterday I contracted the Adobe After Effects CC service. Right now, I am using VEGAS video editor: This software does not use pre-rendering. What I mean to say is, that it does not make you wait a couple of seconds to preview in good quality the selected area of your video. On average, I use 1080p or 720p videos on my projects. I always lower the preview quality to: ''preview'' (which in this software means average quality). The result is a 90% smooth video preview. When a certain part of the edited area has video fx applied to about 10 tracks of video clips to create a 10 second motion video animation, then I usually see like 1 frame every 5 seconds. I then must lower the quality to the lowest (Draft). I then go to the sublevel to lower it to its lowest quality(quarter). The result I see, is always very little lagging but of course very blurry. I've worked like this for years. I never put much attention to this because I didn't  mind seeing a blurry live preview, even though I can't see the details. But now its different. After Effects software is, as we know, is top notch.