cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gaming Discussions

BigAl01
Volunteer Moderator

Stray - How do you get past those creatures in the city?

I started playing Stray at our recent Labor Day LAN party, and in the beginning I was having a good time.  But then I reached the city where those red creatures start coming at you and even though I run and zig-zag, and try my best to hit the 'alt' key to minimize their affect, I still get killed.  After about 20 times I gave up.  Is there a trick to getting past these blood-sucking creatures that come at you from all angles?

Poor kitty, trapped in the city......Poor kitty, trapped in the city......

As Albert Einstein said, "I could have done so much more with a Big Al's Computer!".
14 Replies
Amber_AMD
Community Manager

Oh my gosh I love this game and finished it all the way through! You're talking about where you have to sprint through and those things stick to you / kill you right? 

I think if I'm remembering correctly, you have to be really strategic on where parts you hop to next. It's not just zigging and zagging around if that makes sense haha.

Best,
Your friend at AMD
PC specs | Twitter | Red Team Discord
B10sh0ck
Adept I

I believe you have to prioritize staying on the path, minimize zig-zaging, only zig-zag when they jump.

eebiii
Forerunner

Ive never played this game @BigAl01 but found this:

Chapter 2 - Dead City - Stray Guide - IGN

BigAl01
Volunteer Moderator

Thanks for the replies.  I looked at the IGN guide and I can see that I have been getting too close to the buildings in the 'Escape the Zurk' sequence.  I need to try their recommendations this weekend.

These are the Zurk.  I wonder what they taste like?These are the Zurk. I wonder what they taste like?

As Albert Einstein said, "I could have done so much more with a Big Al's Computer!".
BigAl01
Volunteer Moderator