cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

RX 7800 XT : PC randomly shuts down when playing Cyberpunk 2077, World of tanks and in 3D rendering

I recently switched from a RTX 3070 to a RX 7800 XT on my system, and since switching to this card, my PC randomly switches off with no bluescreen or any thing, just turns off completely. I have never experienced this problem before with my 3070 and honestly it's just unacceptable to have a dysfunctional product out of the box when u pay 550 € + for it,  I've been using AMD CPUs for some time and never had major problems and always stranded for AMD against the whole AMD drivers being buggy and instable stories but i'm starting to change my mind as apparently i'm not the only one having this issue looking at all the topics talking about it on the internet 

I use this card for my work as well as i'm an architect and i do a lot of CAD/BIM and 3D rendering work, and it also shuts down when i'm using TwinMotion to render some of my work...

I'm using this setup :

MOB : Gigabyte B550 Aorus Elite V2

CPU : Ryzen 9 5900X

GPU : RX 7800 XT

PSU : Corsair TX650M (2 8 pin connectors powering the GPU and yes i already one cable as well) 

RAM : 32GO 3200 (16x2)

All drivers, BIOS, Chipset, Windows and everything are up to date 

What is going on, is AMD even aware of this or are we supposed to just suck it up and put up with the risk of losing my work everytime this happens ??

13 Replies
JackJ0n3s
Adept I

Hello Bearded_Knight. Hope you're okay.

Im not an AMD member of Staff. So take this feedback with caution.

I'm looking at your setup. Great setup by the way