cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General Discussions

jamester0722
Adept I

AMD Ryzen 7 7700X and Radeon RX 7600 XT Stutter

Hey everyone! I am new to building my own PC (I used to always build my computer, but that was back in the early 2000's and a lot have changed since then) and decided to finally use the money I'd been saving and build something this past February. But I have run into an issue and have no idea how to fix it. Every game I play has this odd micro stuttering issue. Here is a clip of what it looks like: https://youtu.be/6sVEveAHGuM

Here are the parts of my PC:

AMD Ryzen 7 7700X Raphael AM5 4.5GHz 8-Core (with DeepCool AK400 Performance CPU Cooler for cooling)

MSI B650-P PRO WiFi AMD AM5 ATX Motherboard

G.Skill Flare X5 Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR5-6000 PC5-48000

ASRock AMD Radeon RX 7600 XT Challenger Overclocked Dual Fan 16GB GDDR6 PCIe 4.0 GPUU

PowerSpec 650 Watt 80 Plus Bronze ATX Semi-Modular Power Supply

At this point I feel like I have tried everything under the sun. Updated the GPU, CPU chipset, and Motherboard BIOS (I even went back and ran DDU to fully uninstall all drivers and reinstall the GPU drivers again), reset my shader cache multiple times, I even exchanged my monitor for a new one (originally thinking that was the issue). I have taken out and reseated the GPU and RAM to make sure it is fully in, run Windows repair to fix any corrupt files, and run Memory Diagnostic to see if it's a memory issue, but it's all been coming back clean. I have been wondering if it's because the power supply I purchased only has 1 PCI-e cable coming off instead of 2, so I have a daisy chain cable going into the two slots on my GPU.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

0 Likes
17 Replies
432hz
Adept III

Hello,

1. Did the stutters start after a particular GPU driver version update or have you always experienced them? If they started after a particular driver update, try clean installing an older version.