cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

Ryzen 9 7900X High temp. on games

My CPU reaches 72º at desktop or browsing (mozilla/chrome), but, gaming it reaches 95º on almost every game, any help? By software or replacing coolers?

My CPU Cooler: Thermaltake Toughliquid 240 ARGB Sync 240mm

First photo, MSI Afterburner with Alan Wake 2:

Alan Wake 2 MSI Afterburner.png

Second photo, MSI Afterburner with Valorant:

Valorant MSI Afterburner.png

19 Replies
misterj
Big Boss

TheBatLantern07, since I know nothing about the free application you are using I do not trust it. Please run Cinebench and post a screenshot of Ryzen Master (RM). Please use a posting site so it will be readable; I use postimage. Also post a a SS of RM at idle along with all your parts. Please do a Clear CMOS before. Thanks and enjoy, John.

0 Likes

Hello, sorry for answer late, i have an error with ryzen master, i tried to install it from it own page, but it doesn't install at all, this is the error, i tried to reinstall it a few times:

TheBatLantern07_0-1707233099321.png

0 Likes

Thanks, TheBatLantern07, That is an old error and I do not know why AMD has not fixed it. What do you mean by "...install it from it own page..."? Please try to uninstall it, then DL it from here, and install it. If that still fails please try Revo. It is a paid application but has a free trial. I bought a copy and like it. Thanks and enjoy, John.

0 Likes

I downloaded the ryzen master from that link befor, but the error is the same.

I have just used revo to uninstall the program, and then, i tried to reinstall the ryzen master, but the error keeps.

TheBatLantern07_0-1707239586931.png

0 Likes

thanks, TheBatLantern07. sorry, I will open another RM support request. Enjoy, John.

is this W11 or W10?

W11 is very poor and still not optimized, i tried it twice for the past 1 year and i only had problems and converted back to W10!

0 Likes