cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

fargene
Journeyman III

low FPS with radeon integrated graphics

I use the AMD Ryzen 5 5600G with Radeon Graphics on my desktop PC. The dedicated memory is 512 MB, my total RAM is 32 GB - shared system memory is 16 GB.

I noticed that I have low FPS even when playing games that shouldn't be that hard on GPU - on a specific game my 12 year old PC gives me over 120 FPS, while on this PC I have maybe 30-60 FPS.

I'm not that good with PC's and i don't know much about it, but the way I understand it is - the shared memory should replace the dedicated memory when the dedicated memory is not enough to run the program or game on.

Is there a way how I could raise the dedicated memory, or make the games use more shared memory? Or did I just misunderstood how those things work and I can't do anything about this stuff?

Screenshot 2023-02-05 130701.png

Screenshot 2023-02-05 130750.png

0 Likes
15 Replies
CGC
Adept II

What games have low fps?

gennaz
0 Likes

Honestly all of them? The one I mentioned in the post was Star Stable Online, it really shouldn't need that much and I find it really weird that I have like 40 FPS when that old PC can easily do 120 with the same settings.
Then AC Odyssey/Origins, Genshin, RDR2 and even Metro Last Light are really laggy, all of those run at 20-30 FPS, even Minecraft without mods or shaders isn't really smooth

0 Likes

RDR 2,AC Origins/Odyssey these are very demanding games and they are beyond the power of the built-in graphics. Only a discrete graphics card powerful card can handle these games.

gennaz
0 Likes

Yeah, the games i just told you are all of the games I play. I'm not surprised that RDR runs at 20 FPS, however it doesn't explain why minecraft, metro or that horse game should be laggy when a PC from 2010 handles it amazingly.

0 Likes

Cause your 2010 machine had dGPU...

0 Likes