Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

arfatal54
Journeyman III

RX 7900 xtx crashing while playing certain game

Hi!
So i have issues with my new pc built from the ground up and i was hoping you people could help. I am not an expert, I just bought the part and with the help of my brother we built the whole thing. I have been using this pc for not that (long 1 month and 10 days (in those it was at a repair shop for 2 weeks)) and it has been nothing but ups and downs. within the first three weeks it blue screened on shut down three seperate times and playing games is mixed result. Since I haven't been using it that much and the last 2 weeks it was at a repair shop where they rebuilt it cause me and my brother made some mistakes I do not have a lot of exemple of game causing problem.

Game that work with zero problem.
league of legend
wartales

game that crashes with little to no effort (in case: by crashing i mean closing on its own)
GTFO
total war warhammer 3

Has you can see it is not much to go on, but what makes me think that it is the GPU is the fact that when i got it back from the repair shop I unknowingly plug the screen into the cpu(told you i was a beginnner) and played for around an hour (0% usage of the GPU) before understanding why my games were so "choppy". I then closed the computer, plugged the screen in the GPU lunched TWW3 and was able to make a new game and play for 5 minutes before crashing. After looking on internet for solution I shut down the computer and saw another blue screen. I have no idea what to do and I hope that someone can help me.

The spec:
GPU: Amd RX 7900 xtx (Sapphire 11322-02-20G Pulse AMD Radeon RX 7900 XTX Gaming Graphics Card with 24GB GDDR6, AMD RDNA 3)
CPU: Ryzen 7950 x 3D
Motherboard: MSI b650 tomahawk with wifi
PSU: 1200W platinum corsair
Aorus waterforce x240 liquid cooler for cpu
32 gb ram corsair
2 TB ssd m.2