cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

timlab55
Adept I

Newbie here

Okay, since I can't get it straight for the horses mouth, I guess I have to get it from better crowd.  I have a Radeon RX 5500 XT graphics card installed in my motherboard which is a ROG STRIX Z390-E.  According to what I see in the BIOS is that this card is running at 8x because it's not in a PCIE4 but a PCIE3 slot and it's the only card I have.  Now that you know what I have, here's the question.  I would like to purchase a bigger monitor than what I have already.  Currently, I have two 27" and one 17" monitors.  The 17" monitor is hook up to the RX5500XT along with my Lenovo.  I was looking at having my Lenovo hook up to it plus maybe a 34" monitor hook up to, and running at 144Hz.  Currently, my lenovo is running in 75Hz.  Is this possible?

Is there anything I should be aware of when getting a bigger monitor with this graphics card?

Thanks for your help in advance.

Dan 

4 Replies

Hello Dan,