Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

konmin
Adept I

RX 6900 XT Red Dots in Chrome & Sportify and reflections in some games

Computer Type: Desktop
GPU: RX 6900 XT (XFX custom)
CPU: Intel i5 13600k
Motherboard: Z790 GAMING X AX (rev. 1.0)
BIOS Version: F2
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR5 Kit (2x16GB) 5600MHz, CL36
PSU: be quiet! Pure Power 11 FM 80+Gold
Case: NZXT H7 Flow
Operating System & Version: WINDOWS 11 PRO
GPU Drivers: Adreanaling Edition Version - WHQL Driver Version: 22.11.2
Chipset Drivers: Intel Z790 CHIPSET DRIVERS VERSION 30.100.2221.20

Description of Original Problem: I've built my new desktop PC with the mentioned specs above. The first time I faced an issue with my Graphic card was when I started playing Assetto Corsa Competizione in a night race (no issues in light conditions). I got some green reflections all over the screen. After a while I have seen other Issues as mention below.

1. Green reflection in ACC at night all over the screen in 4k its fine in FHD

acc.jpg

2. Black Dots in Calisto Protocol
callisto.jpg

This could be solved after I switched in Callisto from DirectX 12 to 11 (but that not how it should work with a modern graphic card)

3. Red dots in chromium engine (e.g. Spotify, Chrome Browser) but also in Games like RaceRoom 
Screenshot_20230102_221317.png

I get the red dots in Assetto corsa competizione as well when I turn on FSR. 

Troubleshooting: 

1. reinstalled the driver and reset all the settings and uninstalled the drivers with DDU
  2. fresh installation of windows 11
  3. three different driver versions 
  4. different settings in the games
  5. different cables from the cable unit. the card is connected via two separate PCI cables
  6. send the card back to my dealer with the statement its a driver issue

I also tried it out with two 6950XT cards and everything worked just fine. So I start to believe its a hardware issue but you might have some tips what else i could try.

0 Likes
5 Replies
xlox
Forerunner