cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

noopysoupy
Adept I

AMD Radeon Vega 8 Graphics error code 43

So i was trying to play Minecraft when i got an error about OpenGL. This led me to device manager, where i saw that the display adapter AMD Radeon Vega 8 Graphics had the error code 43. I looked up how to solve this, and it said to either update the driver, roll-back the driver, or uninstall and reinstall the driver. The first 2 do not work, as i can't update nor roll back the driver. I do not know how to reinstall the driver, and i do not want to mess anything up, as i am not very good with computers. If anyone could help me, I would appreciate it. 

Thanks in advance.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Okay you seemed to have a Asus TUF Gaming FX505DD Laptop.

Here is where you can download Asus own AMD Driver for your APU Processor: https://www.asus.com/us/Laptops/For-Gaming/TUF-Gaming/ASUS-TUF-Gaming-FX505DD-DT-DU/HelpDesk_Downloa...

Screenshot 2022-02-27 093811.pngScreenshot 2022-03-06 163222.png

The Asus CHIPSET driver package seems to also include the AMD Graphics Driver. so try just installing the newer AMD Graphic Driver and see if it is recognized. 

Also make sure to update your Laptop BIOS version if it is older then the one above. The Asus laptop Manual can show you how to update your laptop's BIOS to the latest version.

Before you install the latest Asus AMD Driver you must do the following first:

1- Download the Asus AMD Graphics Driver and save it in your laptop.

2-Make sure Windows is fully updated via Windows Update

3- Delete if you have a C:|AMD folder. This is when you last installed your AMD Driver. Delete this installation folder at C:\AMD.

4- Download (Wagnardsoft DDU Download ) and run DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller) with the Internet/Wifi disconnected.

5- When DDU reboots back into Windows Desktop run the full Asus  AMD Graphics driver package. If it installs successfully