cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

StSebastian
Adept I

(7900 XTX, Power Color Red Devil) Hang up into Driver Crash far too frequently

I've done looking around for a good few months now hoping to find a solution to what's been going on, and now I'm starting to worry if it's a defective card (Not a Reference card, but a Power Color Red Devil). So I'm going one more step down the list and making this thread, hoping that I've just missed something, but also because I'm starting to stress over this and feel the need to ask for outside advice. I am by no means an expert, at best I'd say I'm 'comfortable but not fully competent' when it comes to PC building.

PRETEXT:

In January I upgraded from two XFX RX480s (8gb a piece) to this single monstrous Red Devil XTX. Up until the switch, I have had nothing but smooth experience so long as I kept within the limitations of my hardware. Now? I'm starting to wonder if I need to just get a whole new Mobo+cpu+PSU along with Oils and Purity seals because I don't know what I've done wrong.

CONTEXT: