doubled

Relive saves gameplay recordings automatically. How do I disable it?

Discussion created by doubled on Jul 7, 2020

AMD Relive automatically records my gameplay and saves it into the media location folder, even though I didn't turn on the recording and I have desktop recording disabled.

The only thing I have enabled in Relive is replay and even when I don't use it, it still records and saves my gameplay.

 

 

I randomly discovered this because I saw that my hard drive was getting so full from all the clips (there were gigabytes of them). Another problem is that the recording slows my game and causes it to be laggy.

 

Any ideas why this is happening? Can I somehow stop it?
I checked all the settings in Relive and there was nothing regarding this.

 

It probably doesn't matter, but my graphics card is Radeon RX 460.

 

Thanks in advance.

Outcomes