Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

kiririin
Journeyman III

Radeon Rx 590 driver crash

Hello, I guess?

I'll be honest, I'm new to this type of forum so if I say something silly ignore please.

It will be almost a year since I built my pc after some time in a part-time job

Ryzen 5 2600 / Sapphire Radeon Rx 590 Nitro+ Special edition ( the one that looks like an egg) / Biostar b350 gt3/ 16 ram 2400mhz

I have a tragic and comical story with my computer from the moment I installed the damn windows 10 on it. Got a messed ram but this doesn't matter, the problem is the gpu: crashes everytime on games that need a "decent use of the gpu" like gta v. I have fixed the crashes in the last year but the nightmare returned within the free copy of the game.

Randomly the game crashes with ou without a black screen that requires to restart the pc. Checked event log and every single time there's a radeon software crash at the same time of the crash of the game, like this:

Faulting application name: Radeonsoftware.exe, version: 10.1.2.1788, timestamp: 0x5ebeeeda
Faulty module name: Radeonsoftware.exe, version: 10.1.2.1788, timestamp: 0x5ebeeeda
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000000000412967
Failed process ID: 0x38fc
Failed application start time: 0x01d63722fa787c35
Faulting application path: C: \ Program Files \ AMD \ CNext \ CNext \ Radeonsoftware.exe
Faulty module path: C: \ Program Files \ AMD \ CNext \ CNext \ Radeonsoftware.exe
Report ID: e0be6c0e-a7c7-49a9-b182-17baba0747f9
Failed package full name:
Application ID for the failed package:

Of course the software resets the changes of the fan curve and the others things, guess I can have a Fan curve degree after changing it many times.

In the last year I've had some similar crashes but fixed it turning off the zero rpm and locking the min/max clock, but this time this doesn't seen to work.

I have also checked other events in the same minute and found this one: