Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

darfanda
Adept I

Black screen when installing drivers

Hi,

I know what you're gonna say, again a black screen drivers case but i'm really desperate. I've read a lot of post there and on reddit and i cannot find any solution.
First i'm new with AMD i decided to change an took a AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT. Right before installing the new card i decided to fully clean my computer and a clean windows 10 install, everything's done. Card is working but when i try to install any drivers my screen turn black around 70-80% of the instal (computer still working) and even if i wait 10 minutes, nothing will change, if i reboot my screen turn black with "no signal" right before the login screen of windows.

I've read that this is a problem with windows 10 trying to install the driver at the exact same time, fine so i unpluged internet, clean uninstall of ALL drivers with amdcleanuputility-x64 and even DDU (in safe mode of course), look up of the ID's of the driver i'm trying to install (last one 19.12.2) go on GPEDIT System>Device Installation>Device Installation Restrictions "Prevent Installation of devices that match any of these ID" added the ID's, because i was not sure, i added all the ID of the driver i could find. Still the same problem, i even tried to remove every AMD drivers install from my computer and put the driver on a USB Drive to install it, still same problem.